Gibberish
Spoken Gibberish
July Update
6
0:00
-23:59

July Update

Inbound to your Inbox
6

The Monthly Update Is Back! Check out past updates HERE

Keeping the ad-hoc energy in updates but talked for a lot longer! If you don’t want to listen to me ramble, here’s some show notes:

0:00 - It starts here, as is tradition
0:30 - A reintroduction to the Monthly Updates
1:03 - What happened in June?

  • Weekly Exercises have continued on Tuesdays in The Writing Gym!

  • I’ve been publishing longer fiction every other Friday in The Volume!

    • Brood (June 7) - I talk about Brood at 3:03

      • 4:25 - Shout out to

        with whom I discussed drafting strategies and how I applied them (painfully) to this story.

    • The Call (June 21) - I talk about The Call at 5:25

      • This story is sneaking up on the coveted spot as my most popular story on Gibberish. At the time of writing, Father and Sun has 73 likes, The Call has 70. Thank you, everyone, for all the love on BOTH of these stories (and all my writing!)

      • 6:50 - Shouts out to

        and Sep-ul-chral Roots (sound it out, scoot)

      • 9:00 - stiiiiilllll talkin, good grief. Get it together.

  • 9:55 - June was a two-episode month for Letters from Armin!

11:18 - Let’s talk about Collaborations!

18:05 - Let’s talk about DRAFTS!

21:09 - “What am I Who are you reading?” 🎤

  • ’s Down in the Holler concluded this past weekend, I need to catch up!

  • Shouts out to

    who riffs wonderfully on my Tuesday writing exercises. (I also learned this morning that it’s his birthday! Happy Birthday, Michael!)

  • Once I get Down in the Holler down, I’ll be looking at

    ’s Freelance and Fishmaids!

  • Because I was riffing off the top of my head, I unjustly left off

    and her surprise serial, Uprooted, which has been really interesting and really fun! Worth checking out if you are interested in mystery, family trees, or old leather-bound books smelling of rich mahogany.

23:22 - I wave my piece of paper in the microphone
23:30 - It’s over, just a technicality at this point. I’m bad at ending podcasts.
23:59 - The End!

Thank you for being here for Gibberish!

God bless!

AJPM

6 Comments
Gibberish
Spoken Gibberish
Scoot narrates his short stories and longer fiction, text versions of which can be read at the section called "The Volume"
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Scoot